I’ll take the blame on this.  A little person put a voice in my head saying “Hey you should re-write Need You Now from Lady Antebellum”

It appears I forgot until this SAME Nameless troublemaker tapped me on the head and said a while later about me doing another one.

It seems I…. errrr…. forgot to do the FIRST Parody.

So sing it to yourself if you like.   The words actually line up.   Your singing voice has got to be way better than mine…. and you probably look better in a Blond wig than I ever would Winking smile

Sung to “Need you Now” by Lady Antebellum

“I’m Scripting Now”

Picture all the days
I sat upon a on a Server floor
Clicking at a screen now
Staring longing for the door

How I wish I could have scripted way back when
I’d be home within my den

CHORUS

It’s a quarter after one
There’s too much to get done
and I’m Scripting Now
I open PowerShell
On my Little Dell
and I’m Scripting Now
Oh I don’t know how I’d do without
All my Cmdlets now

Another long night looming
Pulling off Recovery
Wish they was a way now
to run it and just set me free

How I wish could have scripted way back when
I’d be home within my den

CHORUS

It’s a quarter after one
There’s too much to get done
and I’m Scripting Now
I open PowerShell
On my Little Dell
and I’m Scripting Now
Oh I don’t know how I’d do without
All my Cmdlets now

Oh, whoa
Now I get to show you how to script it all!

CHORUS

It’s a quarter after one
There’s too much to get done
and I’m Scripting Now
I open PowerShell
On my Little Dell
and I’m Scripting Now
Oh I don’t know how I’d do without
All my Cmdlets now

