Tags


I was muddling about today, it’s the last day of my vacation.   I was thinking to myself about something a good friend said once…

“…Nobody ever wrote songs about vbScipt…”

So I thought to myself, “What if Highway to PowerShell” had been written as “Highway to vbScript” ?

I think it would have gone a little like this

It’s so crappy and it’s bad
This built in system’s just makin’ me mad
Use Cscript watch it fail
I’m yellin’ now I’m lettin’ a wail!

Too much Work! No More Sleep!
Watch the minutes just wastin’ away!

Missed the Party!  Now I frown!
There goes the whole damn day!

ARGH!

I’m using vbScript
Vbscript
Crashin’ with that vbScript
Vbscript

No debugger, I’ve wasted hours
Can’t figure out the Basics at all
Usin’ Notepad, what a joke!
I’ve tossed my keyboard right down the Hall
Mister Gates! I scream away!
“Automation won’t happen today
Drinkin’ coffee to work the GUI
No more time to go and Play

I’m using vbScript
Vbscript
Crashin’ with that vbScript
Vbscript

Please DON’T CRASH NOW!

I’m using vbScript
Vbscript
Crashin’ with that vbScript
Vbscript

Nothings get done, on my watch.

I’m cursing vbScript

