Had to deal with a Blackout in a Datacenter.  It got turned into a song

Original tune “What About Now” by “Daughtry”

"What about the Power?"

Staring at an empty door
Locked within the night
Feet pound madly at the floor
Take away the fright

Heat is building up inside
Screaming Banshee fans

Beeping Daemons call the while
Auditory stab
Not Simulated or a trial
This is not a lab

Use your iDracs and RDP
To protect the LANs from
System outage

CHORUS

What about the Power?
What about A/C?
I am so enraged you see
Maglocks are engaged from me

What about the Power?
Why now here and me?
What if I don’t have the time
To bring it all back online?

I am resigned to this fate
"..What about the power…"

No more BES and no more mail
Servers quiet down
My mind shouts out a pleading wail
Thoughts flow to a frown

Will my cluster live again
will it return to me
when Juice is flowing?

CHORUS

What about the Power?
What about A/C?
I am so enraged you see
Maglocks are engaged from me

What about the Power?
Why now here and me?
What if I don’t have the time
To bring it all back online?

I am resigned to this fate

Here is the Power
Flash in the Night
Catalyst Live
the Switches
Glowing Breathe
Now my vision is clear
Now it’s not so BOR-ING
Begin to start RE-STOR-ING
The LAN

Why’d we the lose the Power?
Can’t see why you see
That it would choose this hour
When there was only me

Why’d we the lose the Power?
Failed before I flee
Deep down inside I know
I sensed I could never go

What about the Power?
What about A/C?
I am so enraged you see
Maglocks are engaged from me

What about the Power?
Why now here and me?
What if I don’t have the time
To bring it all back online?

I am resigned to this fate
I am resigned to my fate
Will not complain of my fate

Wait for the Power…

