Tags


This has only one thing to do with Powershell.  Karl Prosser “@kprosser” a Powershell Guru Tweeting the idea.

So Karl can partially take the blame and/or the credit 😉

In the Style of “I Shot the Sherriff” by Bob Marley

 

I Used Sans Serif

I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier
I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier

Click the menu, pull it down
I’m staring and let out a frown
Look like a thing poked with a bur
Cuz they had chosen a Courier
Was a boring old Courier
But not me!

I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier
I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier

Who set it loose from Underwood?
Egads I don’t know
I won’t use it on a resume
It’s a typeface a Kraken made
It’s a typeface a Kraken made
No way!

I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier
I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier

Creativity came to me
Within that Windows 3
With that Wordpad a calling me
With Webdings and Arial
So I pulled, I pulled them down
Oh yeah

I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier
I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier

Goudy, Roman, and Agency
Franklin, Vivalidi and Century
They surround so fancy free
But there’s one I can do without
Just one I will just do without
Oh yeah

I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier
I used Sans Serif, but I would not use the Courier

