Tags


Sung to “Heartless” by “HEART”

“Commandlets”

Commandlets (Heartless from Heart Rewritten)

I sat down to work at the beginning of the week cuz I needed
To get it all, and have a little fun, my mind pleaded
I opened the box of blue, it all came true, unleashed it there!

Commandlets! Commandlets! A greater simpler textual control
Commandlets! Commandlets! We keep on codin’ on to meet our goal
Commandlets! Commandlets! My work is flowin’ out without a toll
I never realized, how quick I fly, I’m scriptin’ on a roll

Each night, in the back of the server room, Executing
Just a few more lines, my unwinding power, Elevating
A one liner here, a quick type there, Set it free!

Commandlets! Commandlets! A greater simpler textual control
Commandlets! Commandlets! We keep on codin’ on to meet our goal
Commandlets! Commandlets! My work is flowin’ out without a toll
I never realized, how quick I fly, I’m scriptin’ on a roll

Oooooooo (x4)

Commandlets! Commandlets! A greater simpler textual control
Commandlets! Commandlets! We keep on codin’ on to meet our goal
Commandlets! Commandlets! My work is flowin’ out without a toll
I never realized, how quick I fly, I’m scriptin’ on a roll
I never realized it
So simplified

