Powershell

I keep harping on and On and ON about Powershell.   The reason for it is REALLY simple.

With very little extra work on my part, my job just gets EASIER!

I remember VIVIDLY less than an year ago having to create users in the GUI.  It worked but it was inconsistent on the results.  You had to remember to “Do this” or “Don’t do that” or “Don’t forget this permission” and “Don’t forget to logoff the server when you’re done.”

I clearly remember managing users in a Small Business environment.   Where each server would have it’s own ID password, no Trusts, and getting new Admins to FOLLOW our personal standard for clients. AIGH.  It’s human nature that nobody wants to listen when they think they know better.

But with Powershell.  It’s beautiful.  The odd task that I don’t do daily? Yeah.  I’ll jump into the GUI.  

If I’ve repeated it even ONCE tho, look into Powershell.   The scripts just MAKE SENSE.   It’s easy to repeat and manipulate tasks.

Heck UNLOCKING A USER ACCOUNT IS A COMMAND!

So yes, I get crazy when I talk about Powershell.   Powershell has changed my life for the better.   It is easy, secure, flexible and oh… the most important bit.

IT’S FREE!

Try it now and unleash YOUR inner Kraken!

Sean
The Energized Tech

